Kiki & Lala

Thanksgiving Eve

Posted on: November 28, 2011

Last year I was fortunate enough to watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade upclose.   This year, I got to watch the balloons being inflated and made ready for the following day’s festivities.   I found out that the balloon inflation was done literally next door to me so I walked over to see what the fuss was all about.   Apparently it was worth the fuss.  Check it out.

Again, please pardon the grainy photos.  I still don’t have a camera so these photos came out of my Blackberry (that must also be replaced).  However, I have a feeling Santa Clause will gift me with a camera this Christmas.  After all, I’ve been a good girl…but I digress!

Here is Kool Aid inflated and ready to go…

 …This is the backside of the Aflac Duck.  He’s a popular mascot for the insurance company Aflac.

Here is a popular cat who’s name escapes me.  I’ll just call him creepy cat.  As you can see, he is lying on his side and restrained by net so he doesn’t fly up up and away!

This next one, your son will love or fear…Buzz Lightyear!   I know he is hard to make out because he is faced down, lying on his belly.   Poor buzz 😦

 

What’s a thanksgiving event without a pumpkin?

Poor Hello Kitty is forced to lie on her belly all night.

Then there was Spidey!

I tried to take a shot of Ronald Mcdonald but only managed to take a shot of his boot.

I had a great time, I felt like a child again driving passed the Anson’s building to watch the Christmas figures.  Remember that?  This was a wonderful way to kick off the holiday.  Since I moved here, this was the first time I felt Christmas this early.   It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

3 Responses to "Thanksgiving Eve"

sooo cool. PLEASE get a camera soon!

the creepy cat is sonic the hedgehog 🙂

Thank you! So he’s not even a cat? Haha, my bad!

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

