Kiki & Lala

Dark Knight Rises in NYC

Posted on: November 4, 2011

My office window overlooks a rooftop playground.   To break the monotony of work, I like to watch the kids play on the playground.   The other day, the playground was gone!  No swings, no slides, no kids.  In it’s place was this.

It took me a while to figure out that they were filming a movie….a Batman movie!

I figured it out when a familiar figure walked into the set….director, Christopher Nolan!

So I was giddily waiting and desperately hoping that Christian Bale would walk into the set.  Fat chance.  😦

Instead I was treated to Joseph Gordon-Levitt dressed as a cop.  Swooooon!  Here he is getting directions from Direk Chris.

And he slowly turns my way.  C’mon…don’t be shy.

That’s it…now look up to your right and wave back at me.

Workin it baby!

Gotcha!  As you can see, he didn’t seem too pleased with me taking a money shot of him.

And just like that, he turned away.

Bye!

Such an awesome New York moment.   This city never gets old.  Love it!

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

