Kiki & Lala

Batang West Side

Posted on: September 12, 2011

Here are some shots I took in and around my new neighborhood.

Streets lined with Brownstones.

Central Park is east of me….

A park in the park: Diana Ross Playground

The Hudson River is west of me…

The Pier Cafe by the Hudson River

Boat Basin

And there is the Museum of Natural History.

If you are nostalgic about the golden age of Rock n’ Roll and scariest movies ever, The Dakota is several blocks down, where both Rosemary’s baby and John Lennon were shot.

As you can see with all these old, pre-war buildings, this area serves you a cozy slice of Old New York which I really love. Not that other parts of NYC are devoid of historic nuggets, I feel that the Upper west Side has managed to preserve its history better.   While it’s far from all the (singles) action, I think it’s worth the trek because this neighborhood feels like you’re actually retreating from the big bustling city.  God willing, I’d like to call this home for a while…

2 Responses to "Batang West Side"

omg! i love love love it!
i gotta visit yooooouuuuu!

I thought you would…come on over! Bring Kelly!

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

