Kiki & Lala

The Tummy Tub

Posted on: August 12, 2011

I can’t remember where I first saw this baby bath tub but I was reminded about it when I was reading My Mom Friday’s blog.

Basically, it’s a clear plastic bucket where you bath your infant up until she’s a toddler. But it’s not a balde, ok. The size and shape are perfect for baby. Since it’s narrower than the average bucket, her feet can go up against the tubs walls, making it feel womb-like. She won’t be flailing about in what can feel like a vast ocean to some babies. The bottom is skid proof. And even when tilted to (I think!) about 45 degrees, it won’t tip over and the plastic material it’s made of is toxin free. At least these were the selling points I saw in a video.

But watch this and tell me if it makes you feel like you want to make Raqi your infant bathing guinea pig.

3 Responses to "The Tummy Tub"

Saw this awhile back. Sounds cool, looks cool. But my nephew is now a very big baby and loves some room to play in at bath time. 🙂

um… it’s a balde. kudos to the stylized video though! haha.

it’s a THOUSAND PESOS balde… ;p

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

