Kiki & Lala

We Remember

Posted on: June 17, 2011

As I was looking for old pics of us last night I came across a batch of pictures that brought my heart close to a screeching halt 😦  Gasp! Do you remember when we planned to surprise my folks with my homecoming?

We pulled off a well hatched plan in the middle of the night.  Dino managed to get mom to come down.

Surprise!

Then we took the surprise upstairs to wake dad up.   Instead, I got surprised by how thin he had become.  I was reduced to tears!

Then it was off to the other victims, Xilla and Buckwheat! Where was Pat?

Then down to meet Nad for the very first time.

After all that excitement, we settled down to play with the baby.  And we found Pat!

I didn’t realize how hard it would be to do this post!  Had I known that 2006 would be the last time I would see my Dad, I most definitely would have stayed.  But hey, regret is a good thing right?  At the very least, it helps us to REMEMBER.

3 Responses to "We Remember"

ugh!!! loooove these pictures…
check out the orbs over your dad’s head – angels!
we hatched a great plan – they were all clueless hahaha 🙂

no time for regrets kiki. it all happened the way it was supposed to and as you and i well know, being with someone and being there for them has little to do with physical proximity.

Very well put! The original plan was to surprise you too. But Dino couldn’t control his big mouth. haha!

*sniff* (this is kwee)

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

