Kiki & Lala

Eat, Eat, Eat…

Posted on: March 6, 2011

…is all I did this weekend.  One night, I checked out Pranna Lounge for dinner where I had a lovely time catching up with Little Twin-richie rich.  While the company was fun and laughter filled, the food was also amazing.  Pranna serves south asian cuisine with a modern twist.

Naan bread for starters

Beer braised baby back ribs - awesooome!

Grilled lamb chops from the tandoor

Glazed prawns with shitake mushrooms from the wok

Palm sugar caramel ice cream, kaffir lime creme brulee and banana fritters

For brunch, I finally checked out Maharlika.  The service was great.  Enzo sent over complimentary calamansi mimosas which we enjoyed.  The food was good.  But I was not adventurous enough to try the more exotic dishes which makes this pop-up worth talking about.  I obviously stayed away from the Eggs Benigno, the Eggs Imelda and the balut.  Nevertheless, I will definitely be back for the regular silogs.

Tocilog...I gave my "log" away

Chicken wings made adobo style. Yummy!

Tortang talong

Next time, I’d like to try their Mango Stuffed French Toast with caramelized macapuno. Looking forward to going back.

Now it’s REALLY time to get back on the bike and work out.

4 Responses to "Eat, Eat, Eat…"

Yum! My fav would be those prawns, and I’d be lying if I didn’t say tortang talong too.

i really hate to say this but the indian food looked better than maharlika.
the maharlika looked… plain? or did you just not order the more exotic stuff? i mean you gotta have more than the silogs to be competitive in nyc right?

Your blog inspires me to abide by one of my new year’s resolutions: “Eat more pork!” Some time ago a family recipe documented was published in a recipe book by Cravings.

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

