Kiki & Lala

Faker Baker: Cocoa Banana Muffins

Posted on: January 9, 2011

I thought I’d put my new 7 speed mixer from Cuisinart to good use by baking Cocoa Banana Muffins!

This is a simple recipe which was easy and quick to do.  To get the full flavor of banana, make sure that the bananas are overripe.  Don’t I sound like pro? Woohoo!

You need:

1 1/2 cup all purpose flour

2/3 cup cocoa powder

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

3 medium sized banas mashed to make 1 1/2 cup

1/2 cup sour cream

1 1/2 stick unsalted butter, softened

1 cup granulated sugar

1/2 light brown sugar

3 large eggs

I started by mashing the overripe bananas and stirring in the non-fat sour cream.

Mixed all the dry ingredients together – flour, cocoa, baking soda and salt

Combined the butter, sugar and brown sugar and mixed it with the mixer on medium speed.

Beat in the eggs one at a time making sure the consistency is smooth after each addition.

Add half the flour mixture.

Then beat in the banana mixture.  After the batter has absorbed the bananas, add the remaining flour mixture half.

Pour the batter in a muffin pan, pop it in the oven for 30 minutes and….tada!

I had leftover batter so I poured it into a loaf pan and baked it to make a Cocoa Banana Loaf.  This is going with me to the office tomorrow.  I have bananas coming out of my ears!

I think I’m getting better at this 🙂

11 Responses to "Faker Baker: Cocoa Banana Muffins"

congrats!
this looks amazing 🙂
yummy!

This looks delicious!

Thank you! You should try it. Very simple recipe.

Looks good Pam, can’t believe you did it. what are going to do with all the cupcakes and the loaf? Like the color of your mixer tho – very toy like

Thanks Mom. I got a Macy’s gift card for Christmas so I used it to buy the mixer. It does look like a toy but its super powerful.

I brought it all to the office because bananas are coming out of my ears already!

Yum! I want to try this one. I was just thinking of buying “just the muffin top” mold, I may just have to purchase it soon while bananas are almost ripe.

Yes! The riper the bananas the better 🙂

[…] Faker Baker: Cocoa Banana Muffins (kikiandlalaland.wordpress.com) […]

[…] Faker Baker: Cocoa Banana Muffins (kikiandlalaland.wordpress.com) […]

[…] Faker Baker: Cocoa Banana Muffins (kikiandlalaland.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

