Kiki & Lala

Blizzard!

Posted on: December 28, 2010

It felt like the worst snow storm in my almost 6 years here.  But apparently the one in February 2006 was even worse.   A State of Emergency was declared throughout the state of New Jersey, all 3 major airports were shut down and The City was in a standstill – no bus service and no trains.   I couldn’t even look out my window as the window sill accumulated so much snow.  I was literally snowed in.  Here are some shots I took on my way to work this morning.

This is how my street looked like this morning.   Thank goodness my street was already plowed.

Pity the fool who owns this car…

This is the 4th street park I pass everyday.  Check out the playground buried in snow.

After the snow storm, comes the gross, grey slush.  Eeew!

Show this to your Little Twin Brats…perhaps they’d like to come visit me in the winter?

1 Response to "Blizzard!"

yes – we’re all still game for a white christmas 😉

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

