Kiki & Lala

Californa-yay!

Posted on: December 26, 2010

I thought I’d share with you some pics I took on my trip to SoCal.   After our meeting (I shall share with you the exciting developments of that meeting soon), we decided to drive to The OC for lunch.  We ended up in a quaint Castillan inspired town called San Clemente, CA (of Moonpools and Caterpillars).   Coming from 20 degree weather, this beachside locale was a welcome change for me.

This is the pier that juts out to the Pacific Ocean.

Apartment buildings and townhouses overlooking the beach.  It would be difficult to for me to live by the ocean.  I’d never go to work.  Everyday would feel like a vacation!

Surfer dudes trying to catch THE wave before they call it a day.

Sun worshippers laying out for the perfect California tan.

Now I know this beach pales in comparison to our Philippine beaches but for a sun deprived, currently snowed in east coaster like me, this is the closest I got to tropical nirvana.

As I write this post, snow is falling relentlessly outside.  So its a bit surreal for me to think I was driving, no…speeding through summer like weather not too long ago.  Well at least I got a White Christmas…

3 Responses to "Californa-yay!"

the only thing going through my head while reading this was, “I DON’T WANNA WAIT… FOR OUR LIVES TO BE OVERRRR”.

Ano ba! That’s Dawson’s Creek not The OC! Hahahaha…you are so not the poster child for 90’s pop-culture!

hahaha yes but there was a jetty featured in the opening sequence in dawson’s as well… ;p

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

