Kiki & Lala

Faker Baker: Chocolate Spice Bread

Posted on: November 21, 2010

And so my winter project begins.  Here is one of the many I will attempt to bake (and hopefully perfect).  I chose this for its aromatic spices.  No, not really.  I chose this because it looked easy enough for a beginner like me to do.  So may I present to you Chocolate Spice Bread.

What do you need?

All purpose flour, Baking powder

Salt, granulated sugar, dark brown sugar

2 eggs, unsalted butter, sour cream

Cocoa, fresh grated nutmeg, cinnamon powder and ginger powder

What do you do? Just mix em all together with a whisk

Cocoa, flour, baking powder, salt and spices

Eggs, sugar, butter and sour cream

Combine to make a thick and yummy batter

And Voila!

Ok fine! Mine didn’t turn out looking that nice.  Here is my version…

Sunog! Hahahaha!  Ok just the top but other than that, it was moist and flavorful.  I think I put the rack too high up in the oven hence the burned part.  My next try should turn out flawless!

I paired it with plum preserves and turned out quite good!

I should learn to art direct these photos better…til the next one!

Credits: The Modern Baker by Nick Malgieri

1 Response to "Faker Baker: Chocolate Spice Bread"

well done, kiki!
proud of you 🙂
and you have enough breakfast/merienda food to last you a couple of weeks hahaha 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

