Kiki & Lala

Landslide

Posted on: August 17, 2010

I first heard this song in college when Billy Corgan covered it. When I heard the original by Fleetwood Mac I instantly liked her version better. I never really knew what this song was about but for some reason I always had a strong emotional connection to it and I always thought of my pops even when he was well and alive. Subconsciously I always knew that we were going to lose him early. And for most of my life before he died I always lived shadowed in that fear singing this song.

Fast forward to many years later and I found this video. Watch it and be amazed how unknowingly I related this song to my dad without really understanding what it was about.

These lines especially:

Oh, mirror in the sky – What is love?
Can the child within my heart rise above?
Can I sail through the changin’ ocean tides?
Can I handle the seasons of my life?
I don’t know, I don’t know

Well, I’ve been afraid of changin’
Because I’ve built my life around you
But time makes you bolder, even children get older
And I’m getting older, too

So subconsciously I knew it was gonna happen soon, but who is ever ready?

I wanted to share this with you to show you how these things just come full circle. Pretty cool huh? And yeah it’s just one of those days, I miss dad : (

2 Responses to "Landslide"

that’s so lovely, kiki…
except it’s NOT the most ideal thing for a wildly hormonal person to watch!!
i didn’t even play the video… hell, i dunno if i can even listen to that song anytime soon…

yep…miss the guy too…

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

