Kiki & Lala

Meet Me In Irving Place

Posted on: June 17, 2010

And that’s exactly what we did.  After work, I rushed down to Irving Place, which is a quaint and surprisingly quiet little street off of Union Square.  They managed to preserve the luster of the brownstones lined up on this street.  Take a look!

I’m obsessed with brownstone stoops.  If there was a worthy reason to lose my battle against nicotine addiction, it would be to smoke on these steps watching people go by.

“And a big yellow taxi took my girl away…”

Here is a building I fancy.

I tried to take a closer look at the intricate facade.

And a pretty street like this would never be complete without its ubiquitous accessory, the fixie.  Work of art!

Standing unassuming on the corner of this lovely street is Mario Batali’s Casa Mono. His version of a spanish taverna.  The food here is amazing, it deserves its own blog post.

As I was just having a few drinks with a friend, we opted to go to the adjacent tapas bar, Bar Jamon.

We feasted on vino tinto from Alicante, jamon serranno and lotsa cheese!  I took some shots from inside.

And after my castillan fill of wine and grub, off I ran to the book launch.

2 Responses to "Meet Me In Irving Place"

tapas sounds something right up my alley right now…

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

