Kiki & Lala

One Mississippi

Posted on: June 9, 2010

Because of our conversation the other night, my memory was jogged to blog about this:

The classic Mississippi Mud Pie I made all by myself on one fine summer’s day.

Yep, did the crust and everything from scratch though I must admit it was under the watchful (doubtful!) eye of LittleTwinCookMar with me asking a million questions as I went along.

Here is the pie in the oven. I watched that thing as the surface solidified and began pulsating like the rhythmic motion of an infant’s abdomen rising and falling while it sleeps…

… and soon enough, as it cooled, it acquired even more of that much-desired, cracked/parched earth look of a homemade pie.

All in all, the pie was well received by the in-laws for whom it was baked.

Recipe was just from The Joy Of Cooking (hey, isn’t that an oxymoron?). I followed it to the letter this time but will definitely jack up the chocolate factor if I make it again.

2 Responses to "One Mississippi"

Bravo Lala! I am imagine eating it still warm…yum! Add that to your growing list of products. Poor Yaya Mar! Hahahaha

the latest from kiki and lala:…

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

