Kiki & Lala

Fine Furniture

Posted on: November 1, 2009

I was thrilled to be at LittleTwinFurnitureMaker’s sale last weekend. There weren’t too many folks when I got there on the Saturday morning. Apparently – as in past E.Murio sales – the Friday teeming with people.

I went fantasy shopping and here’s what I got. Apologies for the less than stellar photo quality.

Totally loved this bed. It’s sleek and simple but has a tropical, resort-y flair to it.

10242009178

These nesting side tables were cute too. They’re sold separately but I think they look better together. I’m a fan of the lamp too.

10242009179

These dainty little tables reminded me of origami…

10242009181

Here’s the mommy version of the little tables…

10242009182

Can you tell I’m drawn to the dark-stained crushed bamboo stuff?

Moving on…
Check out this loooooong bench/sofa/lounger… We need a beach house for this baby, ya think?

10242009183

And this unique “surfboard” coffee table…

10242009185

Back to the crushed bamboo, look at this bathroom caddy. Totally something I need for all my girly accoutrements. But sadly my bathroom lacks the space.

10242009186

I was attracted to this writing table and matching chair because of their versatility. I can picture them in a house with western decor but also in a space full of orientalia.

10242009188

The U-shaped bade of this dining table is so nice and airy somehow…
10242009189

This simple baul is made fresh with a lighter stain of crushed bamboo. Love it!
10242009190

So there… a quick look at my fave things from the sale. Would you like us to ship you anything?

2 Responses to "Fine Furniture"

Nice! I love the new table bases. Thanks for posting this. I was really very curious to see their new pieces. Our beach house is not an impossible dream. Declare it and the universe will conspire to make it happen!

i should’ve taken more pics – they had really lovely cabinets too…

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

