Kiki & Lala

Biggie’s Clam Bar

Posted on: August 7, 2009

I found a nice neighborhood hang-out a few blocks down from my apartment.  Meet Steve, the owner of Biggie’s Clam Bar.  His family has been in this business since 1946. 

IMG_1106

IMG_1095

It’s a cozy and casual neighborhood bar that everybody seems to frequent to get their comfort food fix. It’s one of those places you go where everybody knows your name…really.  They serve steaks, burgers, franks and a variety of seafood.  

IMG_1099

IMG_1100

IMG_1101

IMG_1102

IMG_1104

I tried their crab cakes which were delicious. I didn’t even need the Tartare on the side. 

IMG_1107

 

And their their version Pasta Vongole.  The clams were so sweet!

IMG_1109

I wasn’t too crazy about their burgers. Although I told myself that I would try their Franks the next time I come back.  It seemed to be the order du jour. 

IMG_1110

The service was excellent and very personal thanks to Steve’s hands on management.  When you come, I will surely take you here so we can feast on their other seafood goodies!  

IMG_1111

IMG_1112

Photo Credits: Motobecane Boy

2 Responses to "Biggie’s Clam Bar"

ooh that pasta looked awesome!
and cio would so love the cutie characters on the sign boards 🙂

So when you come in September, you have to bring Cio!

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 37 other followers

