Kiki & Lala

The Philanthropist

Posted on: June 12, 2009

There’s a new show coming soon and I’m hoping it will be good enough for me to get hooked.   The Philanthropist is about this billionaire who, while on a business trip in Africa, has a life-altering experience that leads him to make adjustments in his life.  Yeah yeah I know, it sounds like a Brangelina in Zimbabwe or a Madonna in Malawi kind of story. But as you already know, I’m a sucker for things like these.  So back to the show – the BIDA is this guy called Teddy Rist who I imagine to be a cross between Richard Branson and George Clooney.  After his experience in Africa he becomes a Philanthropist/Vigilante by helping people on the one hand, and atoning for  his “sinful” past on the other.  The show was shot in South Africa, Prague and Mozambique and stars that actor from Rome, James Purefoy (Mark Antony).  Check out the short preview below.

So I’m keeping my fingers crossed.  I’m hoping I’ll like this show.  I haven’t gotten excited over a show since Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip and Trust Me , which both eventually got cancelled.  My batting average sucks!

3 Responses to "The Philanthropist"

oooh i like that mark antony guy!

p.s. grabe naman your tags. hehe.

Haha! Yeah I think I’m over doing it… I’m looking forward to this show. Hope it’s good.

yeah he’s hottt hahaha 😉

Leave a Reply

Tulong Para Sa Rizal

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

